WIP-Absorba the Great

According to Ravelry, I started this project 3 years ago!!  It is mindless knitting for sure.  I’m knitting it from 3 cones of  Peaches & Creme and on size 13 needles.  I’ve messed up a few times I’m sure, since I’ll be finishing this by knitting a big section of garter stitch on only one side of the bath mat.  It is going to be great when it is finally done though.  The fabric is stretchy and cushy, I just hope that it will get dry in the dryer when I need it to.  I will probably do about 6 or so more inches and then call it good.

Unrelated, we use thin cotton blankets on our bed, sometimes up to 5 of them!  I’m thinking something like this, maybe double stranded instead of triple, would be good for the bed instead of all those blankets.  Otherwise I don’t know what I’ll do with all of the yarn I still have to use.  I suppose I could work on my crochet skills and just do a ton of market bags.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I wouldn’t have thought about how long it would take to dry if you hadn’t mentioned it. Yes, it could be a while. But it looks good!

    Reply

Something to Say?

