Use-it-Up Challenge #2

 

I made a quick pick this morning for another challenge.  While I was picking I noticed my tea stash, which is really too big lol  I really like these Stash teas and they are on sale often at Harmon’s.  Apparently all of the flavors sound good to us, because I think we have them all!  So that’s why I added the tea, use it up.  I have an energy crash almost every day in the afternoon so really its not a bad idea anyway.

So in the picture we have:

Red beans

Bulgur wheat

Some barbecue sauce K received in a gift pack

Polenta

Arborio Rice

Cacao nibs

Our own canned spiced pickled green tomatoes

Frozen chopped spinach

Coconut Mango Wuyi Oolong tea

I’m thinking maybe some barbecue beans?  Some type of snack/cookie with the cacao nibs, and another salad with the bulgur wheat.  The pickles I’ll just add as a side when I have a sandwich or something like that.  By the way, I have plenty of these pickles if you want some, I’m happy to share!  No one likes them but me and we put up a ton, it will take me years to get through them at the rate I’m going.

I’m off to find some recipes and ideas for everything else:)

 

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

