Painting

We have been busy busy at the new place painting, ripping up carpet, you name it.  Today I was so IMG_1035 happy to finally finish M's room!  The colors aren't true I don't think, but they are purple, fortune cookie yellow, and bright red.  I am so happy with how it turned out.  I totally love the white stripes and the red next to the white trim.  Love it!  I did two walls plain purple, two walls with the stripes, and the ceiling white.  I still have some touch up to do but overall it worked out great.  I'd definitely recommend Frog Tape instead of the blue or purple painters tape, it really helped.  

Anyway, we hope to get the basement walls painted in the next couple of days, I've already done all of the ceilings and my neck paid for it dearly.  Glad it's done though.  After that we will be attempting to put laminate floors down, hopefully it goes off without a hitch!  Yeah right 😉

IMG_1033 IMG_1034

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Fun! I love the Tinkerbell. It must be really exciting to be working on your own home.

    Reply
  2. Heather

     /  November 29, 2010

    Too cute, I love it! I would never have the nerve to paint stripes as if I messed them up it would drive my man insane every day for years, and I would probably mess them up. It looks awesome!

    Reply

Something to Say?

