Back from the dead

Maybe.  I haven't posted since June – go blog!  Life has been so busy.  I hadn't been knitting, but I IMG_1006 did start to again recently.  I finished some socks that I started last year.  I'm making a sock monkey right now.  Not terribly exciting but something at least!  

We are looking for a new place to live.  We have been driving around, scouring real estate websites, you name it, looking for a house.  We have finally found a couple of great possibilities and are currently waiting on one that we put in an offer on yesterday.  Cross your fingers for us!  

IMG_1008
School this year seems to leave me with NO time.  What's new about that?  

I haven't been running or eating well so I've gained a bit of weight.  Sigh.  I have still been eating what I want, just drinking too much.  So I'm swearing off beer for a while and going to try and commit to exercise again.  Too much beer + no exercise = mushy me 😉

That's all I can muster up right now.  Hopefully I finish up my sock monkey and I'll be able to show it to you.

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Good luck on the house!

    Reply
  2. Thanks Cheryl!

    Reply
  3. Heather

     /  October 9, 2010

    Cute socks! I hope you find the perfect place!

    Reply

Something to Say?

