School is out!

IMG_0397 It's official, The Kid graduated from Kindergarten yesterday!  I am so proud of her, she has changed so much this year!  I am also glad that I was able to spend so much time with her being a co-oper.  We had a great group of kids and parents and the best teacher.  While I'm a little bit sad, I am sooo ready for a break.  I hope I will be doing a lot less driving now.  
IMG_0817

There was an awards ceremony where her teacher said nice things about each kid and gave them an award.  The Kid's proclaimed her a Wise Word Girl and Remarkable Reader.  And that she is!  I hope you all have a great summer like we plan to 🙂

What is your favorite thing about summer?

I love to sit out on the patio in the evening when it is finally shady and cool-ish and eat a nice grilled dinner.  I also like being able to do whatever we want, for the most part!
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. My kid has been out since the 26th and I’m SOOOO happy that I don’t have to get up at 7 in the morning for the bus anymore!!! Congrats to surviving kindergarten mama!

    Reply

Something to Say?

