Delicious Dinners

I've had the best dinners the last two nights!  First up was last night's, roasted veggies tossedIMG_0732  with whole wheat pasta and a sauce made up of garlicky olive oil, lemon juice, white wine, and capers.  It was sooooo good.  I put too many capers in but otherwise it was perfect!  This will be one I make again and again I'm sure.

Next was this afternoon's dinner – I needed an early dinner due to my 7 mile run this morning.  The real 'dinner' will probably just be some salad or something easy.  I sauteed onion, carrot, celery, and fennel and added garlic, white wine and tomato sauce and saffron.  This gotIMG_0733  mixed in with more whole wheat pasta, and I topped it all off with some broiled salmon.  I put chipotle flake both on the fish and in the sauce, along with extra chili powder on the fish, so halfway through I was getting a really big 'kick' from all of the pepper.  It was really good though!  

I don't know how I will top these two, but I will try!  I hope you are having a great weekend with good eats as well 🙂
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Oh that first one sounds delicious!!! Must give it a try. How do you roast your veggies?

    Reply

Something to Say?

