Did I mention I ran a half marathon?

I'm sure all of my Facebook friends know this, which is probably all of my readers, but just in case.  I went to Moab last weekend with The Boyfriend and we ran the Canyonlands Half Marathon!  It was a great run with lots of beautiful scenery, and I even took 10 minutes off of the time it took to run the last half marathon!  I really pushed myself through the whole thing, so I felt pretty wiped by about mile 11 and really could have quit then.  We pushed through though and made a strong sprint to the finish on the last half mile.  It was so great!!  It is really hard to run that long, but it feels so good afterwards, such a great accomplishment.  Our time was just under 2 hours and 20 minutes.  I'm already looking forward to the next race, the Canyon to Canyon Half Marathon in July.  Training starts this week.  I'm hoping to really work hard on getting a bit faster to maybe even take 10 minutes more off of my time.  We'll see!  

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. bockstark.knits

     /  March 29, 2010

    that is awesome! congrats!

    Reply
  2. Thanks!
    ~Lauren~

    Reply

Something to Say?

