Oregon Vest

Well I started this in June of 2008, wow!  The knitting part has actually been done for quite a while, I just couldn't be bothered to put buttons on until recently.  And the buttons have been on for about 2 weeks now!  I guess I am just not a good blogger anymore 😉  

So what to say about this knit?  I loved knitting it.  It took a lot of patience and time.  I love the yarn, and the pattern is just so beautiful.  There is one thing I'm not crazy about on the fit, the shoulders seem a little wide for me but I really don't think anything can be done about that, and if there were I probably wouldn't do it.  Other that that, I'm so glad this is done and I look forward to wearing it!  It is getting warmer now, but I imagine it will get a lot of use when it turns cold again.IMG_3551

  • Pattern – Oregon Vest by Alice Starmore
  • Yarn – Hebridian 2-ply, kit from Virtual Yarns  
  • Needles – US Size 3 
  • Knit time – I have no idea!  I think it was a few months.   

  Okay, so glad to have that finally posted!  I will work on getting some more things posted that got finished but never talked about.  Until then 🙂

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Yay! It’s beautiful. I wouldn’t worry too much about the shoulders – that seems pretty typical for this type of vest, and I don’t think it looks bad.

    Reply
  2. Thanks Cheryl 🙂

    Reply
  3. I think it’s really cute with the hoody, Lauren. I didn’t notice about the shoulders until you pointed it out. The colorwork is stunning!

    Reply
  4. All that work resulted in a beautiful vest! You’ll be wearing a little more this spring is my guess.

    Reply
  5. Thanks Heather!

    Reply
  6. Margene I think you are right – thanks!!

    Reply
  7. I really admire this, I mean it really looks interesting!

    Reply

Something to Say?

