Noro Sweater

Wow, well looking at my notes in Ravelry this sweater was knit in March, and it took 5 days to knit!!  I must have done nothing but knit for those 5 days, haha!  Well I really like how it turned out.  I used aNoro Sweater   bunch of different colors, alternating row so that the stripes wouldn't be too large.  I did end up buying more in a pink/red colorway for the yoke and I like how it worked.  The neck is just a rolled edge and the cuffs are done in corrugated ribbing.  I love it.  It is a very warm, cozy, and cool sweater, one of my better knits I'd say.  Please excuse the stupid look on my face, I seem to like doing those especially in photos for the blog.  Ahem.

  • Pattern – Basic raglan using EPS numbers
  • Yarn – Noro Kureyon, many colors, about 420 grams, just under 9 balls
  • Needles – US sizes 7 and 8
  • Knit time – 5 days

So wow, 2 FOs in less than a week!  I've got to really push it if I want to get the rest of my projects for this year posted, before the end of the year.  We'll see.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. It looks so warm and cheerful.
    Five days? Do you still have a hand cramp from that one???

    Reply
  2. I know, I get a little crazy at times! I did fully recover though.

    Reply

Something to Say?

