Faye

Faye is all done!  I just finished weaving in all of the ends and threading the tie through the eyelet row.  I just love how it turned out, even though I used a plain old merino instead of a mohair yarn.  Though it would be fantastic in mohair too.  I did end up having to ask a fellow Raveler for the yarn and it worked out great.  Faye I hope the picture is fine, size-wise, I did finally get my camera software onto my computers but not everything that I am used to and usually use to resize and such, but at least I can plug my camera into my computer and have the photos import 🙂  So anyway, here are the stats: 

  • Pattern – Faye by Kim Hargreaves, found in Vintage Knits
  • Yarn – Knitpicks Shadow in Basalt Heather, just over 5 skeins, I think! 
  • Needles – US size 3 and 5
  • Knit time – About 2 weeks
  • Comments – I casted on 2 less stitches for the first sleeve, on accident.  Rather than rip the 3 inches of ribbing when I noticed it I just increased more when it was time to switch needles.  It seems fine. I thought it would be so hard to seam this with all of the lace, and I don't think that the way I decreased on the edges helped any of that.  But I made it through and it doesn't look bad, so I think I did good!  

I guess that's about all for now, hope to share more with you soon!  I hope everyone who celebrates had a good holiday this year 🙂

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I like it! I hope you wear it next time you come to Stitch n Bitch so I can see it!

    Reply
  2. Thanks Heather!

    Reply

Something to Say?

