Stash Enhancement

I'm having camera issues.  I've switched a few computers and I need to find and install my disk for the real camera before I can start posting FOs.  I've been using the camera on my phone and while it is good most of the time it just hasn't been working out like I want it to!  So you'll still have to wait.

I've run out of yarn for Faye, but I should have a skein on the way.  I just have a little bit left to do on the front band and then of course seaming it all up and making the tie.  It sucks to have to put it onIMG_0567   hold but what can you do?  

I'm working away on Kyra, I have the back done and almost one front.  It is working up quickly on size 9 needles and I love how it is coming along.  It almost seems like I won't even have to block it since I just washed the yarn.  I might just spray it with water and block it that way if I need to.  I'd show it to you, but camera issues.  Yeah.

I did pick up some new yarn (as if I need any!) from Blue Moon.  It is medium weight Socks that Rock in The Moody Blues colorway.  I'm picturing another cardigan in the style of Tempest, but we'll just have to see what happens.  I love this colorway!

Hope you all have a great weekend!  We are heading west to Wendover for a quick getaway.  We thought about Vegas but decided we couldn't take the drive.  We've been driving way too much this year!  Anyway, see you next week 🙂

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Have fun in Wendover – I’m looking forward to seeing Kyra.

    Reply
  2. Great, I look forward to the pictures!

    Reply

Something to Say?

