I am so behind!

Wow, I should make a list of all the things I need to show you.  Some are even from as far back this year as March!  I will make it my goal to get it done at least before this year ends.  What a slacker I am 😉

I'm sitting here in my front room finishing up some morning knitting while I should be exercising, and getting annoyed for a couple of reasons.  One, my neighbors across the street have their dinky Christmas lights up and they have added music!  Yes, constant holiday music.  I can't really hear it, but I can hear this faint constant tone/note going over and over and over.  I would hate to be in one of the houses right next door to them, I would hope they can't hear it all night when they are trying to sleep.  Annoying.  Two, I'm almost done with Faye, but I'm going to run out of yarn.  I swear I even had one skein extra than needed yet I will still run out.  I made the sleeves shorter.  What is going on?!  The worst part is that Knitpicks won't have the color I need until January.  I cannot possibly wait that long!  I have yet to write an ISO post on Ravelry yet until I search the stash one more time, but I'm pretty sure I won't find what I'm looking for.  Ugh!

There is actually some good news around here though, I finally put a zipper in my Street Smart Hoodie!!  I don't have pictures, of course, hahaha!  But it is done nonetheless.  So I won't talk about it more until I show it to you.  Oh and The Boyfriend and I got picked in the lottery for the Canyonlands Half Marathon in March!  I'm really excited about this one.  I hope that training goes well and I don't get injured or give up so that I am really ready to run it.  

I guess that's all for now, enjoy your day!  I hope to return tomorrow with pictures of at least one FO.  No, I will!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I always love to see your work!

    Reply
  2. Congrats on the zipper installation – I’ve never done that. The idea of it makes me nervous.
    Besides the ISO posting, you might search the “stashed” items for that yarn for the color you want, and then contact people who have it to see if they might part with a skein. I’ve had a couple of requests like that, and both times I was able to send the person the yarn they needed since it was leftover from another project.

    Reply

Something to Say?

