Bulky Neckwarmer

Thought I'd share something I whipped up last week.  It is a neckwarmer, pretty much the same as the Wham Bam Thank you Lamb pattern.  I used some bulky handspun that came from a batt full of all kinds of crazy materials.  You can see the yarn here.  I just casted on some stitches until it seemed like a good width and then knit in garter stitch until I ran out of yarn.  I did it on size 17 needles so it went really fast.  Isn't it wild?!  I love it.

IMG_0548  I'm sitting here taking care of The Kiddo who has what we think is a stomach flu while the snow just keeps coming down outside.  I wish we could both enjoy it but of course we will both be stuck inside all day.  I took the dogs out for a walk yesterday and I think their paws were near freezing by the end of it!  Anyway have a good day 🙂  I'm making it my goal to block my Shibui Seraphim today since I'm almost done with 3 pieces of Faye and need to get started on the blocking of those.  

Okay in looking at the photo it looks alot more colorful and less green than it really is, especially when you look at the before picture of the yarn.  Anyway.

Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Wow – you wouldn’t know those two photos were the same yarn. Is the green one pretty true to real life? Either way, it’s pretty. And you’ll definitely be needing it this week.

    Reply
  2. Yes the green one is true to life. Im having camera issues. Thanks!

    Reply
  3. Super cute! I love the yarn. Looks smooshy and cozy.

    Reply

Something to Say?

