The Best Green Smoothie

I am determined to get photos taken of my Cleopatra Wrap today, I promise!!  Until then, I thoughtIMG_0546   I'd share this recipe, in case any of you are interested.  I think green smoothies are great, maybe an acquired taste, but it doesn't hurt anyone to get more greens and fruit in, and this is a great way to get them in their best state – RAW!  This one will get you plenty of greens, and with the amount of fruit in it you probably won't even mind the greens taste (IF you don't like the way greens taste!).

2 ripe bananas (organic tastes better!!)

1cup frozen or fresh blueberries

4 dates

2 great big handfuls of spinach (I use organic baby spinach)

1 cup of water and 4-5 ice cubes

Mix it all up really, really well in your blender.  It is best enjoyed cold!  This makes about 28 ounces, plenty for a great breakfast, or save half for later.  I admit it may not be the most appetizing looking item, but seriously, it tastes great and makes you feel the same way.  If you try it let me know!

If you are local I hope you're enjoying the snow 🙂  I am!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I have a friend who’s kids will drink green smoothies because her kids call them “Yoda food”.

    Reply
  2. Ooh, I need to think of something like that, Id love for M to drink them!

    Reply

Something to Say?

