Faye

I don't even know why I'm knitting this one.  I grabbed the wrong yarn and started to do the Forest Path Stole, but quickly realized that it was not the intended yarn so I frogged it.  I found that it was enough however, to do a pattern that was in my Ravelry queue so I decided to just go for it.  It is Faye from Rowan's Vintage Knits.  The yarn is Knitpicks Shadow in Basalt Heather and I'm loving it so far!  It may not even fit me, for quite some time in fact.  But I just can't seem to stop myself from churning out more and more of this simple lace pattern, which you can't really see in the picture, haha.  So that's what I'm up to, other than still (!) trying to get over my sickness.  Using what would be my exercise time is really doing wonders for my knitting 😉  Photo on 2009-12-04 at 14.51  

P.S. I'm about 13 inches into the back, 2 more to go before I start armhole shaping.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Basalt Heather? You’d think it would be black?? Much prettier being blue, though!

    Reply
  2. Its not really even blue, it is kind of grey and brown – I must have a really bad pic haha!

    Reply

Something to Say?

