Few finishes

I have been knitting quite a bit in these last few weeks and have a few finished items to share.  The pictures are not fab but we know how I am with those so consider yourself lucky that I even shared them, let alone took them 😉  The first is a neckwarmer using bulky yarn.  It knit up super quick and is perfect for those cold mornings on the way to school.

The second is an oversized shrug that I also love.  It was a quick knit and I think it is just about perfect.  The yarn was nice to knit with and is a nice blend of silk, wool, and cashmere.  What more could you want?!  It is warming me up right now as I know it will many times to come.  IMG_0534  IMG_0538 IMG_0540
 

  • Pattern – Wham Bam Thank You Lamb by Susan Chang
  • Yarn – Malabrigo Chunky, 1 skein exactly
  • Knit time – About 2 hours
  • Comments – I casted on 30 stitches and had just enough to make mine 18" long.  It is soft and cushy and wonderful.

  • Pattern – Snezi Oversized Shrug by Sarah Shepard from Sensual Knits
  • Yarn – Noro Cash Iroha, just under 7 skeins
  • Knit time – 4 days
  • Comments – There are some errors in the pattern which is funny for such a simple pattern.  I like the end result though.

So I hope you all are having a good holiday, I'm sick and had to miss out on meeting up with the rest of my family.  Oh well, there's always Christmas.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I hope you’re better! Blue is a good color for you, especially love the neckie.

    Reply
  2. Thanks! Still not better but working on it 🙂

    Reply

Something to Say?

