I guess I could blog

It seems like we are so busy lately and I have lots of time to go out and do stuff, but no time or energy to blog about it.  I could at least tell you what I'm up to, even if there are no pictures to go with it.

I'm knitting exclusively on the Cleopatra Wrap.  I'm halfway through my 12th repeat of Chart B.  While I'm working on it it seems as though I'm just whizzing along, but when I hold it up and look at it, it seems like it is going so slow!  It will be beautiful once it is finally done.  I guess my yarn ball is getting a bigger hole inside so I am making progress.

I have been crocheting a little too.  We were at Joann's and The Kiddo spied, out of all of the pattern books in the yarn section there, a Wow Wow Wubbzy book.  So for some reason I've committed to making her an afghan with one of the characters in it.  I'm only about 12 rows in and not sure about the colorwork so it might also be slow going. 

I have been sewing a quilt too!  I started one for The Kiddo and have one more long row to do before I can attempt to put it all together.  I even bought more fabric for more quilts, I must be crazy.  We'll see.

We are trying to get ready for the big Kindergarten that starts on the 1st of September.  We are going to a co-oping school again this year and I am feeling a bit overwhelmed.  It seems like it may be a lot more involved than supervising art projects and putting a small snack together, or watching kids on the playground for 45 minutes.  I think I just might survive it though.  Again, we'll see. 

I'm on my 7th week of my 14 week training program for the Half Marathon in October.  I'll be running 5 miles today, focusing on speedwork, and hopefully getting in a long 7 mile run some other time this week.  It has been tough but so rewarding at the same time.  It is yet to be seen in my mind if I will actually finish the half marathon when it comes down to it, but I'm sure going to try!!

I've given myself a little 30 day Raw Food challenge – eating only raw foods or as close as I can get to it, for 30 days.  Today is day 24!  I'm starting to feel pretty damn good, and even losing a little weight.  My chronic back pain is becoming slightly less, my mood is becoming more even and consistent, and I just feel overall good.  It's also been about 3 months since I quit drinking so I could train for the race so that has a lot to do with it too.  Anyway, it's cool to make goals and stick with them. 

So that's that, I promise to post some pics soon, of WIPs, nature, or maybe even a sweater!  Have a great weekend.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Dude, you are one busy grrl!
    I think you’ll really enjoy working in your daughter’s class.

    Reply
  2. Whew! That’s definitely busy. Kindergarten! I’m sure you’ll do fine.

    Reply

Something to Say?

