WIP Wednesday

I have been getting a lot of knitting done lately, most of it being on the Cleopatra Wrap.  I keep going and IMG_3090going and going, and I'm still not very far!  I think I've got the pattern memorized now though, it's nice to not have to look at the chart on every other row.  I'm still enjoying working on it too, but it will be nice when it is finally done!

I've started on another Summerlin, this one will most likely be a dress version and a gift.  This time I'm using Cotton Ease which seems to be giving me a denser fabric which is probably not a bad thing at all.  I'll probably use the same fabric as the last one too. 

I also have a zipper that doesn't quite match, but will probably have to do.  Now to get to it and just put the thing in!
 IMG_3091 IMG_3092

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. What a cute pattern that is.

    Reply
  2. Hello! I am Inés from Abuelita Yarns Company. I loved your work!! The color and pattern were great!
    We are a uruguaian brand which sells yarns. If you want to know more about us please enter http://www.abuelitayarns.com or if you wish to see our articles and pictures enter http://www.abuelitayarns.com/blog/
    Good luck with all your projects! 😀

    Reply

Something to Say?

