Summerlin

I think I have found the cutest thing to exist on the planet.  It is the Summerlin dress.  It can have a less or more gathered bottom, or an apron top style seen here.  This is the first of IMG_3084at least a few, my practice run.  I'm thinking of doing a couple for some gifts for the cute little girls in my life.  It turned out pretty good I think!  It has been a while since I've done any kind of sewing and this was easy enough and super quick, pretty hard to mess up I'd say.  The great thing about it is it only uses a little bit of fabric and a little bit of yarn.  The knitting can be done in a few hours and the sewing takes even less time.  Such a great idea! 

  • Pattern – Summerlin by Kathryn Ivy
  • Yarn – Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece, Victorian Pink
  • Needles – US Size 6
  • Knit Time – 2 1/2 hours

 

IMG_3085 IMG_3086

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Ok.. that is super-cute almost to the point where I’m trying to figure out whether it would be insane to try and make one that I would fit into.

    Reply
  2. That’s totally adorable!

    Reply
  3. Very cute… and so is the model hehehe.
    Cheers Eva

    Reply
  4. That is really, really cute. I wonder if my niece would like it?

    Reply
  5. chris

     /  August 14, 2009

    Sweet top! I bet it looks great with a gathered ‘skirt’, too. Or you could make it into a short dress!

    Reply

Something to Say?

