Firebird Tempest

I started this one back in May so it only took me about 3 months to finish.  That is so ridiculous since it should be a quick knit.  The actual knitting time flew by, I just put it down for too long in between the knitting and finishing.  I love this colorway of yarn so, so much!  I love Socks that Rock too, so it is pretty much the perfect sweater in my opinion.  I did end up having to re-knit some of the back as it was too long for me, but other than that I think it worked out pretty well.  I took some length off of the sleeves to try and get it to a 3/4 length but they came out just about right for a full length sleeve, maybe a tiny biIMG_3071t shorter.  It's fine for me.  I left the hem and cuffs plain because I like the rolling of the stockinette.  I wanted to take a picture with my hair down and some makeup on but it just wasn't happening, so this is what you get ;)  The number 8 on the back is still there too!

  • Pattern – Tempest by Ann Weaver found at Knitty.com
  • Yarn – Socks that Rock lightweight, colorway Firebird, under 3 skeins
  • Needles – US Size 7 and 4
  • Knit time – 3 months, actual knitting time was probably a week though

 

IMG_3067 IMG_3069

Not bad yeah?

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. LOVE the color. It looks fabulous. Tempest is a great pattern. I’ll take a lesson from you and get mine sewn up right away so it doesn’t just sit around. Nice work!!

    Reply
  2. How fun and wearable! You look really cute in it, too. Nice one. Lauren!

    Reply
  3. I love it! I really like how the color pattern changes at the waist. You look great in it, too!

    Reply
  4. Wow.. the color is awesome! Congrats!

    Reply
  5. Looks great!!

    Reply

Something to Say?

