Woven Neckwarmer

So remember I bought a loom, way back when?  Now like a year later or something I finally have something to show you from it.  My intention was to make a long scarf out of many different sock yarns.  It didn't quite turn out that way.  I was confused as to how to wrap the yarn so I had lots of different spot where there were knots where there should not have been.  I finally got frustrated with it and didn't work on it for a long time, so I just decided to cut it off and see what I had done.  I ended up with this cute little neck warmer I guess :)  Now the loom is empty though, and I just might start something else on it.  We'll see.  Have a great weekend!
IMG_3061 IMG_3062 IMG_3063

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Ever since I started knitting I’ve wanted another loom.. I used to have one when I was younger (it was my mom’s)
    I love your scarf! (BTW.. when I click the photos to see bigger it tells me there is an error)

    Reply
  2. Pretty colors!

    Reply
  3. I was just about to leave the same exact comment Cheryl did! Pretty colors!

    Reply
  4. Looks great!! good luck with your next weaving! I want to learn so bad!!

    Reply

Something to Say?

