WIP Wednesday

  I've been working on finishing up a lot of stuff over the last week – The Kiddo's cropped cardigan, mIMG_3054y Firebird Tempest, the Oregon Vest – so it only seemed right to keep up the pace and finally start working on another long forgotten project.  I started the Cleopatra Wrap back in April and only had 16 rows done on it, pathetic right?  It took me a while to get back in the groove of lace knitting but I think I'm there now.  I still don't have very much done on it but I did make it through one repeat of the second chart.  I'm really liking how it is coming along so far and I love the yarn, Spun Silk from Sweetgeorgia.  I just hope I finishIMG_3052 this before next April rolls around!

As far as the other projects go, Tempest is all done and just needs pictures.  The Oregon Vest is going through a little blocking and then needs buttons.  The cropped cardigan is also trying to dry and is all done.  I'm feeling so productive!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Looking forward to seeing all of the finished pieces!

    Reply

Something to Say?

