Pretty in Pink

I knit up this quick set for The Kiddo over the last few weeks and it turned out so cute!  I used some IMG_3045 Cotton Fleece that I got from a Raveler and it used less than 2 skeins for the whole thing.  She calls it her Shimmy Girl costume, I guess we've flipped over to the Fit Channel one too many times while the belly dancing show was on!  Hopefully she will actually wear it because it would be a shame if she didn't.  Too darn cute!

  • Pattern – Short Shorts and Tankini from Barefoot Knits
  • Yarn – Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece in Victorian Pink, about 1 3/4 skeins
  • Needles – US Size 6
  • Knit Time – About 2 weeks
  • Comment – I love the Tankini so much, I think I will have to make another set for her.  Cute, fun, and easy pattern.
  • IMG_3047

 

Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Kara

     /  July 26, 2009

    That is so darn cute!! She looks adorable.
    (Sorry to miss you on the 24th and sorry that I haven’t been available the last few weeks. You can start bringing her over on Monday’s again if you want.)

    Reply

Something to Say?

