Got spinach?

IMG_3039 This was today's breakfast, a blender full of spinach – loose, not packed – 2 bananas, IMG_3040and 1 1/2 cups of water.  Delicious!!  It may look chunky but it was not at all, and the foam disappeared as I drank it.  The spinach came from our spinach-from-hell plants.  Those things are monsters right now!  Gigantic.  I need to get out there and try to get the rest of it, though last time I picked I barely made a dent and had a produce bag full.  Anyway, I'm going to switch to green smoothies for breakfast for a while.  Good stuff!

Lest you think I am not crafting at all, even though I basically am not haha, I made a pillow for The Kiddo.  I had the machine out anyway to sew my karate patch on my new black uniform and I figured since I had hauled it out I may as well do something else with it.  So I whipped up this non-perfect, non-square pillow in like 5 minutes.  I stuffed it with polyfill that has been sitting around for at least 3 years.  Viola!

Happy Monday all, after a week of eating vegan and not drinking any alcohol I am feeling fantastic!!  It is a fabulous day, go out and enjoy!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Hmmm. I like spinach, but I just don’t know if I want to drink it.

    Reply

Something to Say?

