Got bugs?

IMG_2889 1_1 Antelope Island sure does!  We took a half-day trip and went there yesterday for a little hiking and just to check it out in general, as I've lived here for 32 years and have never been there.  So we went, hiked, drove around and enjoyed the scenery, got swarmed by bugs, and almost met some bison way too close and personal!  Exciting it was, indeed.  I'm thinking we will go back and maybe next time do some biking around there and check out the beach more closely as we didn't make time for that.  Anyway.  Here's a few pics.
IMG_2856 IMG_2845 IMG_2874 IMG_2859

Also since it has been forever since I posted a Finished Object, I give to you my own trendy Noro Striped Scarf.  I used Noro Silk Garden and Tahki Sedona for mine.  If you knit, you know the project so I won't bother with stats.  IMG_2892

Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Great scarf!
    I had company in town, and they went to Antilope Island yesterday, too. Did you happen to see a rented white Dodge minivan? 😉

    Reply

Something to Say?

