Moisture please

So I've been knitting away all week trying to get this shawl knit up for Susan and it did in fact get finishedIMG_2704 on Sunday morning.  The yarn is an 80/20 milk/cotton blend and I didn't think it would be a big deal knitting with it.  And most of the time it wasn't!  There was only one night when I knit a ton on it when it really started to bug my hands.  Anyway now that it is all done my hands are so insanely dry.  I think it will be a while before I pick work with more cotton.

I finished the second sleeve of the Cabled Hoodie and I'm still trying to decide what to do about the hood.  I think since I've got extra yarn – I didn't even break into the 4th skein that I bought from a Raveler – I'll try out an idea before I go taking out the seaming I've done already and ripping out the hood.  I'm thinking of knitting the cable strip(s) first and then picking up stitches and doing the hood from front to back versus side to side.  While I'm at it I can take a stab at adding some short rows in to make it less of a pointy hood.

Other than that, I'm just trying to decide what to cast-on for or finish next.  I'm plugging away on my Noro scarf but it really is taking forever.  I need to put a zipper in The Kiddo's cropped cardigan but first I need to get a zipper!  Is there anywhere besides JoAnn's that I can get a short separating zipper?  I'm not knowledgeable on anything sewing, really so I have no clue!  Anyway, enjoy your spring day 🙂
IMG_2703 IMG_2705 

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Not that I know of.. JoAnns seems to be the best place to find zippers. There probably is somewhere online you could order too.. but matching colors might be a pain. Your shawl is beautiful.. lace still intimidates the crap outta me.

    Reply

Something to Say?

