Blackberry

This is the one that I knit last weekend, actually it only took me like 2 days!  It took almost as much timeIMG_2692 to dry from a bath as it did to knit it.  It was pretty fun and again, very quick knitting being that it was done on size 11s.  I was kind of worried that the bulky yarn would make me look gigantic but I don't really think that is the case.  It adds a little bit but I don't really care!  It is cozy and I can't believe that I like it with the bobbles but I do.  They were not even a pain to do.  Anyway, not much else to say about it so here are the stats:

  • Pattern – Blackberry found at knitty.com by Jennifer Thurston
  • Yarn – Cascade Jewel in the Onyx colorway, about 4 1/2 skeins
  • Needles – US size 11
  • Knit time – 2 days

 

IMG_2689 IMG_2690

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Nice! If you like it.. that’s all that really matters in the end. Also, *points* Obama sign! Yay!

    Reply
  2. chris

     /  April 21, 2009

    I love this sweater, and I think it looks great on you. I wouldn’t have considered making it for the same reason you had (I don’t need extra fluff!), but it doesn’t seem to have that effect, and it looks cozy.
    Two days? Holy cow!

    Reply

Something to Say?

