Aspen Grove

There is nothing like a great piece of lace to get you all motivated and itching to do even more lace.  I started this one in in March and finished it one month later, it took me so long because I really didn't work on it all that many days.  I got frustrated with the second chart because of my own lack of attention to detail, that and for some reason I couldn't read the chart so I was using the written directions.  It wasIMG_2686 tough!  Anyway, it's all done now and I'm very happy with it.  Too bad I am giving it away!!  It's marked for The Kiddo's teacher who is totally awesome and I'm so glad we had the chance to be with her for two school years.  She's done so much to help my daughter along in learning about life and how to play and think about things .  So anyway, here's the stats:

  • Pattern – Aspen Grove Shawl by Miriam Felton
  • Yarn – Sporfarm Baby Alpaca, about 1 1/2 skeins in Blue Opal – this was picked up at the Oregon Flock and Fiber Festival all the way back in 2006.
  • Needles – US size 3
  • Knit time – One month

Now that I've seen this shawl, I've already cast on for the Cleopatra Wrap, and I'm having serious dreams about the Forest Path Stole, among other lacy things!  The only problem is I don't have many large blocks of time when I can be by myself and concentrate and just knit.  What to do?!

IMG_2687

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Aspen Grove was a difficult knit, but I wear mine all the time and, in fact, have it on now. Yours is gorgeous in the pale colorway.

    Reply
  2. Wow!! it’s so beautiful!!

    Reply

Something to Say?

