Kid sweater

I did take a picture of one sweater and I forgot to tell you about it!  It is the child's sweater that I was thinking IMG_2629
of donating for The Kiddo's school's silent auction fundraiser.  It is kind of crazy, I just used up some Ella Rae print that I had picked for something else and never knit.  There is some flashing going on but I kind of liked how it turned out.  What do you think, should I donate it or is it too wierd?!

  • Pattern – EZ formula for a basic raglan sweater
  • Yarn – Ella Rae Classic Print, just under 2 skeins
  • Needles – US Sizes 6 and 8
  • Knitting Time – One week
  • Comments – I would maybe do the sleeves even looser on the next sweater.  And a touch shorter?  It looks good though and was quick and fun to knit.  I ended it with a rolled neck as I didn't like how any ribbing looked on it.
Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I think the important thing is whether the Kiddo likes it. If she really likes it, keep it. Otherwise, donate it.

    Reply
  2. I think you should donate it. When I’ve donated knitted things to silent auctions, it’s always the baby/kid stuff that raises the most money. People don’t like to splurge on themselves, but they always like to buy for children and grandchildren.

    Reply
  3. I think it’s really cute, you should totally donate it. Unless, like Cheryl says, your baby girl is already in love with it.
    Good choice with the rolled neck, I dig it.

    Reply

Something to Say?

