Intoxicated

I have been spending too much time knitting, and when I have other stuff to be knitting, all I can work on is my new Noro sweater.  That's what Noro does, it sucks me in and mesmerizes me with the awesome colors.  I have to keep going to see what will happen next!! 

IMG_2610IMG_2611

So I think I'm doing a raglan pullover.  Or a saddle shoulder.  Or a v-neck pullover?  I cannot decide yet.  Luckily I don't have to decide yet since I'm using the EPS formula.  So I have the body and one sleeve done and am working on the second – though I think I will add more length to the sleeves.  I am working with about 7 different colorways of Kureyon so I'm just alternating balls whenever I feel like it, mostly I'm doing one row stripes.  So far so cool!  I think so anyway.

I can't figure out what happened with the cast on and the corrugated ribbing though.  I did redo the body ribbing, even learned a nifty new cast-on that was supposed to help.  It did help, only just on the sleeves.  You can see I still have a little bit of curling on the body.  Oh well, I'm not sure what I can do now if there is even anything to be done.  It isn't driving me crazy so I think it will be okay.

So that's that for now, if I keep going at this rate I should have another sweater to hide from you for months before showing it to you by the end of the week 😉
  

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

