Magic Ribbing

Noro Kureyon + Corrugated Ribbing = Magic!  I have questions though.  I'm knitting this part on size 6 IMG_2608needles, but I will switch to size 8s once I'm done with the ribbing.  It is curling though!  I was wondering if I should have used a different cast-on?  I really didn't give it much thought even though I probably should have – that's me!  So what do you think?  Is my curling edge doomed?  Should I start over with a super special cast-on that will take my problems away?  Or should I just continue on and not really worry about it because blocking will take care of it (haha)?

At any rate, it sure is pretty.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Blocking does help some. I usually use a cabled cast on for Fair Isle knitting. Maybe that will make a difference. You might go down a size on your needle, too. It is pretty!

    Reply
  2. I don’t have the answer, but wow – it looks gorgeous!

    Reply

Something to Say?

