Slow and steady

I may as well show you what I'm working on now, since I'm being so bad about getting pictures of things that are actually done!  I swear I am going to get some pictures, hopefully before Monday so I can show you the two sweaters that are waiting in the wings.

I started another Multi-directional Scarf out of some of my handspun singles.  It is easy knitting that I can pick up and put down and not worry about losing my place.  I get about one wedge done per day.  Eventually it will get done.  I am going to stop when I run out of yarn.  I like it.

I also finally cast on for Miriam's  Aspen Grove Shawl in some pretty baby blue, baby alpaca.  It was a bit tricky starting off because I've only knit top down triangle shawls, and I was having a hard time switching my brain from that mindset.  But it is moving along now and I am now ready to start row 53.  It is for The Kiddo's teacher since this year will be our last at her preschool – she has been so great and I want to do something really nice for her.  I should be able to get this done by May 😉

I am also feeling a pull from the Noro in my stash.  So I am swatching.

IMG_2604
 IMG_2605
IMG_2606
IMG_2607

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Oh that scarf looks gorgeous!!! The colors are different, but gorgeous.

    Reply
  2. I’m sure you’ll be done with that Aspen Grove Shawl in no time!

    Reply

Something to Say?

