Socks

Proof that I really did finish some knitting in the last little while.  The socks for a friend are done!  They Araucania sockslook big on the sock blockers, but I tried them on and they do fit well, and my friend has a bigger shoe size than me.  I hope they work out because I'm sure she won't send them back to me for repairs if they don't! 

  • Pattern – Basic 2×2 rib on 64 stitches.  I did 64 leg rows, then 60 rows after the final gusset decrease before doing a star toe.
  • Yarn – Araucania Multy Ranco
  • Needles – Good old US Size 1
  • Knitting Time – 3-4 days?
  • These socks turned out pretty great, I think.  I like the yarn and I would think/hope that it would hold up pretty well.  They are pretty too 🙂

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. They turned out very nice. That reminds me that I have some Araucania that I need to use one of these days.

    Reply

Something to Say?

