Gasp! More knitting!

I'm on a roll, I tell you!  As soon as I finished Seraphim I started on one of those infamous Baby SurpriseIMG_2578IMG_2579
Jackets.  I can see the attraction.  I've wanted to knit one for a while now but haven't had a baby in the works to do it for until recently.  So here it is, sans buttons or an i-cord border (which I'm not even sure I'll do).  I couldn't figure out how the thing was going together until I got the brilliant idea to look on Ravelry, which led me to Youtube and then I was disgusted with myself for not having figured it out ;)  The yarn is Sleeping Dragon sportweight in the Beach Baby colorway.  Ain't it cute?  It is leftover from the missing and found baby socks, and I bought more so that I can make a sweet hat to match as well.  I'll show you all of it when I'm done.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. My favorite BSJ is the one Susan did with TLC Wiggles. I need to find some of that yarn.

    Reply
  2. Gorgeous πŸ™‚
    How’s your Rayne cardi coming along? And the other jacket that you asked my advice for buttons on? Yeah I know πŸ™‚ I’m asking for updates when I haven’t given any myself in weeks (months?) hehehe.
    I got 12 oz of Shetland from Spunky in the Majestic colorway for my Rayne… still planning on a 3-ply with 2 strands of Moorit Shetland.

    Reply
  3. Cute, cute, cute! How much Sleeping Dragon did it take?

    Reply

Something to Say?

