Contest Details

As promised – a birthday contest!!  First up the prizes.  For the spinner winner (hehe) I'm giving away some of my own dyed fiber.  This is almost 4 ounces of BFL dyed with red, blue and brown.  I love this color combo and it should end up making someIl_430xN.48205724 pretty cool yarn.  

Next up for the knitterly prize, also made by me, is some crazy handspun named Rockit.  It is about 270 yards of a bulky-ish thick and thin single.  I love this yarn too, I wasn't so sure about the fiber before spinning but I think it turned out pretty cool after all was said and done.
 Il_430xN.39817062

So that's that!  All you have to do is leave a comment on this post and let me know whether you want the spinner's or knitter's prize.  This one will be open for only a few days, I'll close the contest on Wednesday night and randomly pick a winner on Thursday morning.

So with that out of the way I'm sure you are just dying to know how I celebrated my birthday right?!  Well I did most of it the day before, Saturday, after a semi-grueling karate belt review.  I'm pretty proud to say that I'm now a yellow belt!  It is only one up from uber newbie, but still!  I had quite the workout and it was kind of tough but I'm really glad I did it and succeeded.  After that we went out for a great dinner at Citris Grill.  I had never been before and I really enjoyed my giant butternut squash fettucini entree and an El Diablo Martini.  I had made myself a white cake for dessert and The Boyfriend topped it off with some tangerine frosting – yum!  That was after The Kiddo grabbed a fistful of cake while it was still cooling because she was 'so hungry'.  What a kid.  I also had a couple too many glasses of wine while watching Kill Bill volume 2 and then called it a night.  That's about it, what can I say?  I'm getting old πŸ˜‰  

Okay, well get to the comments then and have a great day πŸ™‚

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Happy Birthday! One glass of wine is one too many for me.. so believe me, I know the feeling.. lol. I love the roving.. please count me for the spinners prize for the contest! Thanks!

    Reply
  2. You’re not getting old! You had a full day. Congrats on the yellow belt! Happy Birthday!! Here’s to many, many more.

    Reply
  3. Happy Birthday! Sounds like you know how to celebrate to me, sounds relaxing and fun. Also, tangerine frosting sounds tasty.

    Reply
  4. Happy Birthday!
    I love Citris Grill. You should have stopped by; I live about 0.25 miles from the restaurant.

    Reply
  5. Happy Birthday! It sounds like you had a really nice time. The dinner and cake both sound delicious.
    I’m sure Susan’s mistaken. She’s really .255578 miles from Citris Grill.

    Reply
  6. Happy bday πŸ™‚ One sip of wine is already too much for me as I never drink (alcohol that is).
    I wanna be a spinner winner hehehe πŸ™‚
    Cheers Eva

    Reply
  7. Happy Birthday, congrats on the yellow belt, pass the wine (and some of that squash fettucini…sounds yummy) and you *know* I’m a spinner! But am I a LUCKY spinner? πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  8. chris

     /  January 27, 2009

    Happy Birthday! I’d like to try citris grill.
    Both the fiber and the yarn are beautiful, I’d love to knit with some of your yarn, tho!

    Reply

Something to Say?

