Found

One Baby sock.  Remember back in AugustIMG_2539
when I had the grand idea to knit baby socks for a woman I barely even knew?  And I lost the first sock the day before I was going to give them to her.  I knew it would turn up eventually but I didn't think it would take this long.  It was found when I was changing to my used laptop so I was getting rid of the tower and cords under my desk.  I've cleaned up my desk area at least 4 times since the sock was lost, I don't get how I didn't find it until now. 

The better news is that I have a friend who is pregnant so I can still give them away! Hmmm, was it meant to be?

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Yep, I think that sock knew that it was destined for another baby and that it would be very happy there keeping the lil one’s feet warm 🙂
    Isn’t it annoying that you look someplace for something several times and don’t see it?? And then come back to it and it is sitting there, mocking you, just as you knew it had to be??? I HATE when that happens 🙂
    Cheers Eva

    Reply
  2. They are still adorable!

    Reply
  3. I’ve had that happen several times – missing something even though you’ve been over that area several times! “selective blindness”! HA!

    Reply

Something to Say?

