Running with one foot glued to the floor

Random stuff today, pretty much what makes up my life right now, minus family stuff.

  • I didn't get to work on the Oregon Vest at all yesterday, but I am making some progress.  One more row until I start the armhole stitches – yay!  I still have a long way to go on this vest but I am loving every minute of it.  I'm starting to really get the hang of the pattern and making fewer mistakes, which is always good.  I can only hope that my skills are decent enough to pull off this knit when all is said, blocked, cut, and done!
  • I have been dying up as much fiber as I possibly can in a day, which isn't a whole lot but I'm getting some stuff done.  I'd like to do a nice hefty update in my Etsy shop before my birthday.
  • I've been reading a lot, every morning when I do the recumbent bike.  It seems to work out well as it is the only time I can find to read, other than doing it late at night when I can't sleep.  I've finished the first book in the Sookie Stackhouse/Southern Vampire series, Dead Until Dark.  It was pretty much just like the True Blood show, with a few differences, some of them pretty major.  I'm 2/3 of the way through the second, Living Dead in Dallas and ready to check the library to see if I can get my hands on the third book as I'll need it pretty soon.  I've seen quite a few people on the internets say that they don't like the books nearly as much as the show, but I have to say they are just fine with me!  It is keeping my interest and pretty entertaining too. 
  • I have a renewed desire to get healthy and lose some weight so I've been exercising like mad.  Okay not really like mad, but I'm doing as much as I can without getting overwhelmed and tiring myself out to the point that I just stop and let it all go.  I feel great, not feeling bloated is pretty great, and I'm very optimistic that I'll keep this going for a while.  I can't look to far into the future with this as that is what really overwhelms me, so I mostly try to do good for the day.  I'm getting pretty tired of the roller coaster that is my health, that is feeling great and doing great and then letting it all go down the tubes after a week or so.  Anyway. 
  • It may not be low fat or low-cal, but I know what I'm having for dinner!  I can't resist.  Since I am the only one in the house who loves mushrooms I can get pretty deprived and seeing that beautiful dish really makes my mouth water.  They can make their own dinner tonight 😉

Have a great weekend!

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I saw that recipe yesterday, too, and got really excited. I’ve been planning to try modifying a beef bourguinon recipe to use mushrooms, and now I can just try that one. Let us know how it is!

    Reply
  2. OMG, I went through the Sookie Stackhouse series pretty quickly. It’s a great series and can’t wait for the next book!

    Reply

Something to Say?

