It’s been 4 years

To the day since I last smoked a smelly, disgusting, life-stealing cigarette.  And I thought I had nothing to talk about today!  Actually I won't even really talk about it except to say that I am proud of myself!  I 'quit' quite a few times but it never fully stuck until this last time.  So yay for me!  Now I'd say that if I can quit smoking, then I can definitely lose weight, right?!  Anyway.

In knitting news, I am almost done with my 9th skein of Silk Garden on the Rayne Wrap Cardigan.  I should be done with this in the next few days. 

I'm waiting on a bunch of fiber to get here so I can dye it up, but in the meantime I did make a small update to my Etsy shop last week.  My birthday is coming up this month and I'm planning on having a sale in the shop, as well as a contest here on the blog so stay tuned! 

In other news I am just busy.  Busy with preschool, busy working at The Boyfriend's store, busy with karate, and busy with exercise.  It is good to be busy, but I'm starting to miss all of the extra crafting time!  And really, who wouldn't? 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. It’s so hard to fit in everything we love/need to do! Congrats of four years! That is a major accomplishment.

    Reply
  2. YAY for the 4 years of staying smoke free!!!!

    Reply
  3. What a great accomplishment! I am proud of you, you’re awesome!

    Reply
  4. Congratulations! That’s a great milestone.

    Reply
  5. Congratulations on your anniversary! That is so amazing!

    Reply
  6. You really are awesome, you know? I’m so proud of you for being able to kick that. Keep up the good work!

    Reply

Something to Say?

