About this vampire craze

I do have knitting to show you but it isn't dry yet.  Until then…I don't think I've mentioned yet that I am one of the many fans of the new HBO series True Blood.  Big time.  Love it, especially since it is done by Alan Ball, who also did Six Feet Under (the best series I have ever seen!).  So anyway, I know all over the place there is this vampire craze thing going on.  I haven't read any of the Stephanie Meyer books or seen the Twilight movie and don't plan to as of yet.  Mostly because I want to read the Charlaine Harris books that True Blood is based on.  I've started the first one and so far it is pretty much just like the show, it's going slow as I don't read as much as I should lately! 

Well the whole point of this post is to tell you about a really great vampire film that is playing right now at the Tower theatre, for the locals who might be interested.  We went to see it tonight and were really impressed.  I heard about it from an old high school friend on Facebook today and went right out to see it!  I must really be jonesing since True Blood is on vacation.  So the movie is called Let the Right One In, click the link to see what it's about, the reviews are right on.  It is really well done, a really good story, and just a great movie.  If you are into the whole vampire thing you should definitely check it out.  

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I’m a huge vampire book/movie buff – I love Anne Rice (Vampire Chronicles). I haven’t read Twilight, it sounds a little fluffy for my taste.. but I do have the Morganville Vampire series and one of the Charlaine Harris books here waiting on me to finish reading Neil Gaiman’s Coraline again. I wish I could see True Blood but we don’t have ‘cable’ channels- maybe there is somewhere I can watch it online.

    Reply

Something to Say?

