FO Roundup

I have a few FOs to show, the last ones of the year.  It has been quite the year for me, knitting and otherwise.  I did some things I never thought I'd ever do, like venture out on vacation by myself to a strange city, and signing up for a karate class that is pretty fun even though it is still very awkward.  I didn't tell you this but I also registered for college again though I won't get in to any classes until next semester.  Oh and opening my Etsy store was kind of a big deal to me. 

In my fibery life I think I accomplished quite a bit.  I think I have 63 finished items in my gallery this year, and I know I spun a lot of yarn this year too.  Here's a quick recap of what I knit.

  • 4 Sweaters
  • 14 Hats
  • 19 Pairs of Socks
  • 13 Scarves/Cowls
  • 1 Logan River Wrap
  • 6 Pairs of Gloves/Mittens/Mitts
  • Miscellaneous stuff including a Hemlock Blanket, a pair of Snugs, a Dickie, Mug Sweater and Tam, and a Doggie Sweater

Here is the proof of the stuff I haven't shown you yet.  I knit a very dense scarf out of leftover sock yarns.  I held 3 strands together and knit it up on size 9 needles, changing colors whenever one ran out.  It used up a lot of yarn that was just sitting around getting stale šŸ˜‰
 IMG_2476IMG_2478

I knit up Cheryl's pattern for a coffee mug sweater and tam using some leftover self-dyed yarn.  It is pretty cute.  I had to brighten up the picture because the yarn was so dark on a dark cup.
IMG_2481

I whipped up a Dickie for The Boyfriend with the same sock yarns I ended the above scarf with.  This is one of those things I thought I really would never knit but he wanted one for motorcycle riding in the cold.  I hope it helps.

IMG_2484

So that's it.  I've been sick since Christmas hence no blogging activity, reading, writing, or otherwise.  I'll probably ring in the New Year with this cold too.  Can't win them all I guess.  Have a great Holiday and I hope you've all had a great year šŸ™‚

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Sorry to hear you’ve been sick – hope you’re feeling better soon!

    Reply

Something to Say?

