Can you guess what I’ve been doing?

Surprise surprise, more spinning!  I was taken captive by the wheel this entire weekend, I just could not peel myself away.  Well, except for when I ran out of wool wash and had to go out to the LYS for more ;)  So I'll just cut to the chase and show you the yarn.

First up is some self-dyed Falkland that was dyed with blue, violet, and coal.  I did a 2-ply and ended up with a couple hundred yards of about a worsted weight.  I love it.IMG_2375

Next is some Merino that has been sitting around for quite a while, I spun it into singles.  It will make a cute somewhat striping yarn. 
IMG_2376

I also did up a batt that I bought from Sugarbee Studios on Etsy.  It was a mix of merino, wool, and tencel.  I decided to try some kind of striping thing and I think it worked out pretty well.  I think this would make an interesting pair of mitts or something like that.
IMG_2380

Last but definitely not least is another Happy Batt of mine.  This one is a mix of all kinds of fiber, mostly merino and rambouillet fleece.  I spun it bulky, wrapping it with a blue mohair yarn.  Isn't it wild?  I'm calling it Mintical Proportions.  And it is going up in my shop.
IMG_2377
IMG_2379

That's all I've got for today.  I have a finished Flower Basket Shawl that has been waiting for a bath for weeks now, I just need the motivation to take the time to do it and get it blocked.  Push me to do it, will ya'?! 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Heather Joins The Round

     /  December 16, 2008

    Let’s see that shawl, then! It’s shawl weather!!!

    Reply
  2. Block that shawl! Block that shawl!
    Love that blue yarn – can’t wait to see what you do with it.

    Reply

Something to Say?

