New Yarn

I have been spinning again!  I made this yarn and I even remembered to take a picture of the fiber before it IMG_2360was all spun up.  This is some superwash merino that I dyed myself.  I did a 'true' 3 ply yarn and ended up with about 250 yards of a light worsted yarn.  I love how the white spots worked their IMG_2341way into the final yarn, I think I'm becoming quite the fan of white spots! 

 I started spinning up a new yarn too, some BFL that didn't quite make the cut for my shop as it kind of split apart a little too much.  I think it is coming along awesomely.  The colors are so IMG_2343wild, but as it spins it kind of blends together and mellows out a little bit, except for the green.  It will grow up to be a 2 ply and I can't wait.

I've also done another small update over at the Etsy shop, go on over and take a look!  There is a ton of great stuff there if I do say so myself ;) 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Ooooohhhhh that red yarn’s gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  2. Heather Joins The Round

     /  December 9, 2008

    Beautiful color, I like the red spots, too!

    Reply
  3. Very pretty!! I love red. 🙂

    Reply

Something to Say?

