Trying to be productive, part 2

I've decided I need to clean my house more, and the new plan is to 'deep clean' one room per week.  I started with what we call the weight room, which houses weight lifting equipment, our pantry shelves, and pretty much all of my fiber.  It became clear pretty quickly that I had to do something about the stash.  So of course we hit Ikea!  I flashed my Wall of Stash a while ago on another blog – this is what it looked like for a long timeIMG_2224

This is what it looks like now.  (The lighting in that room is total crap, I did my best)  There is still a bit to be desired, and a few totes still in use but I think it is much better, don't you?  IMG_2225 
I was surprised to find out that I have much more spinning fiber than actual yarn now!  I guess I really do need to host a carding party 😉

We got a bunch more shelves and storage units that were also much needed, I think I put together 6 different pieces in 2 days!  It feels so good to be a little more organized.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Wow, that looks great! I’m envious.

    Reply
  2. Ooooooohhhhh pretty… You sure have a LOT of fiber hehehe.
    I need to get my act together and transform my 2nd bedroom from a storage/crap/whatever room into a fiber/yarn room 🙂 But now I’m inspired (and if I’m smart and get most of the stuff out of there now, I can hit up my dad for new furniture for my bday hehehe.

    Reply
  3. wow wow wow what a great wall o’ fiber!

    Reply

Something to Say?

