Versatility

Versatility has been finished for a while now, since the end of October.  I kept trying to get decent pictures of it modeled but it just wasn't happening.  The color of the yarn and the bad light in my house was a terrible combination.  So yesterday it was nice and sunny outside and I decided I would go out and snap a few and take what I got.  Otherwise you'd be waiting a year to see it!IMG_2209

  • Pattern – Versatility from Knitty, by Amanda Williams
  • Yarn – Aracaunia Nature Wool Chunky, just barely under 2 skeins
  • Needles – US Size 10 1/2
  • Knitting Time – 2 days 
  • Mods – I didn't like the big bobbles, so I just did a smaller bobble with 3 stitches instead of 5.  Much better 🙂

So far my wrap/scarf doesn't have any buttons.  So far I like it just like this.  I can always change my mind.  This pattern was so easy and fun to knit, I really couldn't put it down obviously, only taking me two days to knit!  I didn't even do any major blocking, just wet it and laid it out on the floor.  IMG_2214 I really liked the yarn, I had never used it before and I don't know why not!  This one is going to get a lot of use, I'm sure.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Pretty! I’m glad it got a little time in the sun.

    Reply

Something to Say?

