Third Wave Harf

ETA: I have updated my etsy shop – TimetoKnit – with some great Merino and Targhee top.  Go look!

This knit has been hanging out for a while and since I have nothing else to talk about today, I will showIMG_2173
you my Third Wave Harf.  Last time I looked at the picture in the book
I realized I have sewn the buttons on the wrong way.  Easy fix, but I'm
still showing you the harf!  It also needs a bit of a blocking as you
can see by the front of the hood.  Anyway, here it is.

  • Pattern – Third Wave Harf by Spincycle Yarns
  • Yarn – My handspun in what I'm calling the Campfire colorway
  • Needles – US Size 7
  • Knitting Time – A few months
  • Comments – Fun and interesting!

If you see this harf on the street, you will definitely know it is me, right?! 😉
IMG_2174

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Awww.. what a cute model! I think your “harf” looks great! I’m just totally miffed that I didn’t realize until AFTER I bought the pattern (and I’ve had it since last year sometime) that it was in a book– I’ve been wanting a handspun how-to book and could have saved myself some $$.

    Reply
  2. Ooooohhhhhh cute and gorgeous!!! I was about to buy the pattern, but they want 12 USD for shipping, so I’m going to get the book with free shipping for that price hehehe.
    Cheers Eva

    Reply

Something to Say?

