Happy Halloween

I guess I should share a picture of my little fairy girl since it is Halloween and all.  I'm pretty sure thIMG_1971 edited_1is girl has had enough candy in the last week to last a whole year.  But we are taking her for a mini trick or treat tonight and she will have even more.  We decided her dance 'tutu' added to the outfit, and of course we added wings.  She's had so much fun with all of this dressing up in the past week – she will have gotten to dress up and show off four times after today!  Even though it is not my most favorite holiday ever, I am pledging to plow through it from now on so she can enjoy it.

In knitting news, I finished the knitting of Versatility last night!!  I'm hoping to wash and block it today and then see how it is going to work for me.  I'm also past the thumb hole on my second Dimorphous mitten, yay!  That is the only good thing about being sick I guess, all of the knitting time I get in.

That's it for me.  I'll be celebrating the last weekend before the election, probably with a bowl of popcorn for Bill Maher tonight :)  Have a good weekend.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Very cute!

    Reply
  2. So darling!

    Reply

Something to Say?

