Fast growing WIP alert

I have been working on Versatility like crazy since I started it, and I'm already past the halfway mark!  I just finished the 5th repeat of the middle chart and I only have 3 1/2 to go.  I think I might have problems though.  My gauge was a tiny bit off, less stitch per inch than called for, so it might be too big in some of the wearing applications, other than using it as a wrap or scarf.  It doesn't matter though, as I think it'll make a great scarf or wrap no matter what.  So I'm just going to get it all knit up and washed and blocked and then see how it is from there before I decide if I need buttons or not.  It is looking pretty good though right?  I just love this colorway of the Nature Wool.  And it isn't too variegated so I'm not even really worried about pooling or color differences, but I'm normally like that anyway 😉

IMG_1967
IMG_1968

P.S.  I know I said no more politics!  But I can't help myself.  Did you see this at Pollster?  According to them the Mason-Dixon poll has McCain down 16 points here in the 'reddest state' from a poll 2 months ago!!  Could there be hope for a politically diverse Utah yet?

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I think if we could get 40% of the vote, that would be fantastic, don’t you?

    Reply
  2. Wow, you’re moving along fast on that – it looks great!

    Reply

Something to Say?

