Crazy Cowl

Okay, this one is pretty crazy, I know.  I basically just grabbed some yarn and started knitting, trying different stitches and stuff.  I guess I wanted to make a novelty item with some novelty yarn, and I did just that.  The yarn I used is this stuff, bulky thick and thin wrapped with a multicolor thread.  Anyway I started with a few rows of garter stitch and just kept knitting, making holes, bobbles and whatnot, until I decided it was wide enough. Then I made some buttonholes and casted off after a few more rows of garter stitch.  I used some plain buttons since the cowl itself is so crazy.  I ended up with one side that is really nuts with the loops hanging out, and the other side is more 'normal'.  I guess I can choose which side I want to be in front depending on my mood!  I apologize for my lack of mad self-portrait skills šŸ˜‰

  • Pattern – None, just a basic cowl
  • Yarn – My own handspun
  • Needles – US Size 10 1/2
  • Knitting Time – about 3 days    

IMG_1954IMG_1960IMG_1959
IMG_1961

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I *really* love this! I think my favorite part is the loops and scraggly bits hanging off it.. its very organic looking. I also think it shows off your handspun very well!!

    Reply
  2. LOL… this certainly is different šŸ™‚
    I love the color of it šŸ™‚
    Cheers Eva

    Reply
  3. I don’t know why, but I absolutely love this! I just love how eclectic and punkish it looks. And totally one-of-a-kind. Excellent!

    Reply

Something to Say?

