WIP Wednesday

I thought I’d share my Works In Progress with you today.  I started a new one last night, the Dimorphous Mittens.  I’m using some Araucania Ranco that I picked up at Three Wishes yesterday.  That’s right, I started them yesterday evening and I’m already more than halfway done with one inner mitten.  I’ve gotta say, that’s the most productive I’ve been in terms of knitting in a long, long time!   

I’ve also been working on my Flower Basket Shawl.  I’ve only gotten maybe 10 rows in since I started back in on it so it doesn’t look any bigger than it did before.  It is so great to knit with handspun though.  It may not be exactly lace weight but it sure is pretty!

Now I haven’t been working on my Oregon Vest but I do plan to start on it again soon.  And I’ve done quite a bit since I showed it to you the last time.  I’m a long way from being finished with this one and at the rate I’ve been going I’ll be lucky to get it done in time for next fall!  Anyway.  Maybe posting it here will motivate me to work on it some more.
Img_1946
Img_1945
Img_1944

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I have the yarn for the outer mittens, but haven’t gotten anything for the inner mittens yet. Must get on that.

    Reply
  2. YAY! Have you added it to ravelry? I’ve been looking at it every day and feeling kind of dumb for having my own knit mittens be the only project in there.
    Glad we got the gift certificate/tax thing figured out too. What a PITA!
    M

    Reply
  3. I started those mittens too… I’m using Lana Grossa’s Merino Sock yarn which is very soft… but not soft enough for my wrists. So now I have to figure out what to do: try and find another yarn or use reverse stockinette for the cuff.
    Cheers Eva

    Reply

Something to Say?

