Wormy Hat

I started and finished a hat today!  It helps that it was on size 10 1/2 needles 😉  Remember my Almost Twisted Yarn?  Well it made a wormy hat.  It looks like worms to me anyway.  I love how crazy this turned out!  I just did 2×2 ribbing and tried to keep the twists on the outside of the fabric as I went.  Cool huh?

Img_1933
Img_1932
Img_1930

In other news I did some spinning today and I also started to work on my long forgotten Flower Basket Shawl.  I also got a bunch more fibery goodies in the mail the other day that I need to share with you!  I’m hoping to get some dyeing done this weekend to update my shop.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. How fun – it does look like worms!
    And you’re going to work on your shawl? *boggle*

    Reply
  2. Aww, she’s adorable in that!

    Reply

Something to Say?

